Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Ashwini Kumar, IAS
Email: ceo@gidb.org

Gujarat Infrastructure Development Board

8th Floor, Block No. 18,
Udyog Bhavan, Sector - 11,
Gandhinagar - 382 017,Gujarat, India
Phone : (+91)(79) 23232701/4
Fax : (+91)(79) 23222481
URL : www.gidb.org
Email : gidb@gidb.org

Description

Sr. Name and Designation Projects & Responsibilities
1 Mrs. Swati Buch,
General Manager
sbuch@gidb.org
Planning of all Infrastructure Projects
Sector - Ports and its Harbours
Health, Education and other Social Infrastructure related Projects
Multi-level parking complex projects
Empanelment of Consultants
2 Mr. D. C. Jha,
Dy. General Manager
djha@gidb.org
Urban Infrastructure, Metro Rail, Regional Rail, Transportnagar and twin cities Projects
Water : Storage, Supply and Sewerage system Projects
Solid waste management Projects
Slum up-gradation projects
Township development Projects
Housing Projects
3 Mr. Himanshu Vachharajani,
Sr. Manager
hvacharajani@gidb.org
Secretarial work of the EC, Board and Apex Authority.
Preparation of regulations, notifications, resolutions etc. under GSIR Act, 2009.
Capacity building programs.
Matters pertaining to planning
Legal matters
4 Mr. S. N. Joshi
Sr. Manager
sjoshi@gidb.org
Personnel
Accounts, Budget, withdrawal of Grant, Act as drawing and disbursement officer of Board
5 Mr. Dilip Brahmbhatt
Sr. Manager
dbrahmbhatt@gidb.org
DMIC related work
DFC related work
GICC related work
Notification under GSIR Act, 2009 for declaration of SIR
6 Mr. Amit Chavda
Sr. Manager
achavda@gidb.org
Tourism projects
Development of Bus Terminals
Railways (except Metro and Regional Rail)
Airport / Airstrips / MRO hub
Gas Infrastructure
DIACL related work
7 Mr. Shardul Thakore
Sr. Manager
sthakore@gidb.org
All Matters related to Dholera SIR and other SIRs.
Power sector including Mini-Micro hydel and non-conventional energy sources.
SEZ, Industrial Parks & IT Park
8 Mr. Jwalesh Zaveri
Sr. Manager
jzaveri@gidb.org
General Administration, HR activities
Public Relations, Corporate Communications, Trainings
Executive Assistant to CEO
Matters related to RTI Act for GIDB, GICC, and DIACL (PIO).
Projects :- Airport and Railway (except Metro and Regional rail)
9 Mrs. Pallavi Jain
Sr. Manager
pjain@gidb.org
Computers Hardware & software
Websites,
CMIE database
Resource Center
Information Systems
Matters related to RTI Act for GIDB, GICC and DIACL (APIO)
10 Mr. Pankaj Patel
Sr. Manager
ppatel@gidb.org
Land acquisition
Land transfer, Notification
Reservation of land for GIDB projects,
Logistic Parks